Weekday Workouts

This week I was in Boston with the Hud family, and then back in Manhasset with my Johnston family. I love weeks when I can be with both, but of course, its always better when we’re all together! I am really lucky to have a job that allows me to travel to the Boston area on business. Spreading the AdRoll love in the 617!

Tuesday: Toughie 6am WOD at North Shore CrossFit with Bev. We did deadlift work, then 7 mins of 14# wall balls and 75# power cleans.

Wednesday: Headed to CrossFit516 and warmed up with my 6am crew, then while they did a regular WOD, I went outside to hit an Endurance WOD. 10×400, 2 min rest in between. I find that if I get up, head to CrossFit and THEN do my Endurance WOD, I do much better than if I were to just get up at home and “guess” what is 400 meters. This was an awesomely hard workout, and our 400 run is slightly uphill, too. Here are my times:

10 x 400s

10 x 400s

Thursday: Rest.

Friday: I forgot to set my alarm (that NEVER happens) so I did some light yoga work/mobility in my living room so I could still get to work on time. This means that Saturday and Sunday will be back-to-back runs, but I am fine with that. The weather looks warm this weekend :)

Happy Friday, and PLEASE check out the article about us Hudson sisters on the Mass General Hospital website: http://www.massgeneral.org/children/about/newsarticle.aspx?id=4627

Leave a Reply

