2014 Goals: A Race Every Month

I love setting goals. Short term goals, long term goals, in-between-term goals, doesn’t matter. Having something to strive for makes it easy to get up when my alarm goes off at 5am, brush the snow off the car to get to CrossFit or lace up my sneakers to go for a run. This year I am making it a goal to run one race every month. Here is the current line-up:

January – BRR-ooklyn Half-Marathon
February – Manhattan Hot Chocolate 10k
March – NYC Half-Marathon
April – 118th BOSTON MARATHON
May – Long Island 10K
June – TBD
July – TBD
August – TBD
September – Hamptons Half-Marathon
October – Manhasset Breast Cancer Awareness 5K
November – A Turkey Trot!
December – Ted Corbitt 15K in Central Park

It won’t be hard to find some nice races in the summer months, but if you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them!

Chicago Marathon '06 - My First Marathon!

Finishing Chicago Marathon ’06 – My First Marathon!

Leave a Reply

