Weekly Training Schedule

After our race on Saturday we took a much needed day of rest on Sunday.  It was cold and snowy in New York and our legs needed a break.  But this morning we were back at it, waking up at 5:30AM and heading to Crossfit 516 for a WOD.  This morning we did 4 rounds of 8 back squats.

Next was and EMOM (every minute on the minute) for 14 minutes:  On the even numbers we did 7 toes to bar and the odd numbers we did 3 hang squat clean @85lbs.

We ended with 3 rounds of 15 situps and max effort pullups.

This was a solid workout and a great start to the week after a fantastic race! Felt good to get the legs moving again.

This weeks training schedule:

MONDAY- Crossfit

TUESDAY- Crossfit

WEDNESDAY- 3-6 mile run (hopefully outside)

THURSDAY- Rest

FRIDAY- Crossfit

Saturday and Sunday hopefully it will warm up enough for us to get in a nice 8-10 mile run!

* Marissa and I are training for the 2014 Boston Marathon as part of the Mass General Hospital Marathon team. We are raising money for the pediatric cancer center. Please consider making a donation to this wonderful cause. THANK YOU! *

#Run4MGH  #BostonStrong #BostonMarathon2014

Me getting ready for a set of 8!

Me getting ready for a set of 8!

Mer lookin' strong
Mer lookin’ strong

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Training Schedule

  1. Ladies, enjoy the updates. but this time I have questions since I AM running the NYC half Initially I wasn’t so I had more time to stall my running but I got in on their 2nd chance entry so now I have to get going. Meredith (or Marissa) do you ALWAYS run 2x per week, a shorter distance and than a longer distance? Do you never do intervals or tempo runs? Also, do you never run on the days you do a Crossfit WOD? I did a 1/2 marathon program with Brian Harkins @ NYC Endurance and some of the days were Crossfit morning and run evening. Thanks. See you at the 1/2 (well maybe I know it’s going to be crowded)

    • I always run 2x per week, yes. One short, one long. CrossFit Endurance program calls for 3 times per week (2 short, 1 “long”) but I just don’t have the time right now, and its cold. I never run the days when I also do a WOD, but that would be interesting to add in. I feel like I probably COULD, like today’s WOD for example wasn’t an all-out killer. Also, congrats on getting into the half through the 2nd chance! Marissa still didn’t 😦 I’ll definitely try to find you at the start though.

Leave a Reply

