SIX WEEKS TO GO!

6 Weeks!

6 Weeks!

Six weeks to go until the big day!  Here are six things I am looking forward to on Marathon Monday:

1) Waking up knowing that today I will run the Boston Marathon (in these pants?);

2) Riding on the bus with my team to Hopkington;

3) Hitting the halfway mark in Wellesley- hootiehoooo;

4) Seeing my family at mile 20;

5) Crossing the finish line with my sister;

6) CELEBRATING THE NIGHT AWAY AT THE LIBERTY HOTEL (Or just laying down with champagne and not moving for a few days).

We are getting so excited for the big day and are still working hard to prepare!

Tonight’s workout at Crossfit Variance started with backsquats:  3 at 75% of max weight; 4 at 90% of max weight; and 2 sets of 4 at 95% of max weight.

The WOD consisted of 30-20-10: push press; pullups and pistols.  There was a 10 minute cap so the goal was to get as far as possible.  I got 137 total reps which ended in the middle of my pistol set of 20.  Toughhh.

We ended with Tabata Burpees.  20 seconds on; 10 seconds off for 8 rounds. I totaled 48 burpees and was ready for dinner after that.

Backsquats to Burpees

Backsquats to Burpees

*Meredith has reached her fundraising goal of $5,000 but I am still working towards my goal! Please consider donating to my Boston Marathon fundraiser by clicking HERE!  Thank you to all who have already donated! We really appreciate your support!*

 

Leave a Reply

