All In For Boston

This morning as I crossed the street in NYC, I noticed a man behind me wearing last year’s Boston Marathon Celebration Jacket. I slowed down, pointed to his jacket, and asked “did you finish last year?” He told me he hadn’t, but his smile widened and he said “but I am going back this year to do just that.” I shared that I too was shipping up to Boston this weekend, and we chatted for a couple blocks. He offered me some great advice, as he had already run 24 miles of the course in 2013. He said not to worry too much about the hills, that there are enough downhills to go around. We parted ways, but not before he asked me which wave I was starting in, and wished each other luck. From NYC to Boston, we’re ALL IN. #Run4MGH #HudsonStrong #BostonMarathon

All In For Boston

Leave a Reply

