NYC Marathon Training – Week 1

Since my decision to just start training last week was made, here is a re-cap of how I did in Week 1. Lots of room for improvement, like, oh, I don’t know…running!

Monday – Week started off on the right foot with an excruciating CrossFit516 WOD.

ripped. hands.

ripped. hands.

Tuesday – Ran 5K in the morning.

Wednesday – Travel day to Boston.

Thursday – CrossFit Variance WOD

CrossFit Variance

CrossFit Variance

Friday – We traveled to Highlands, NC for a wedding, so I did a hotel WOD.
7 rounds:
7 Burpees
7 Squats

Saturday – A lot of this in Asheville, NC…..

Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 2.03.33 PM

Lexington Ave Brewing

Sunday – Travel back to Boston

Total Week 1 Mileage – 3.1!

Oops. I’m just getting going, and so far this week, I already have double that in the books.

I’m just getting this thing started!

4 thoughts on “NYC Marathon Training – Week 1

  1. Might not be ideal marathon training mileage, but I have no doubt you’ll get there soon. You crushed that WOD on Monday, too! 🙂 I’m keeping my fingers crossed you get in and hope to see you at 516 this week!

Leave a Reply

