The Liebster Award

Kim nominated me for a Liebster Award, which is a fun way for bloggers to to get to know each other. I am sort of loving all the blog-love lately. Hopefully next week I’ll have more running news to share, but for now, on to the questions from Kim!

  1. If you could travel back in time, when/where would you go? – Maybe to the 1940’s to see the Rockford Peaches in action (from my favorite movie)

    dirt in the skirt

    dirt in the skirt

  2. What’s your biggest fear? – Probably fire, and also I am not that good that heights or flying in my older age.
  3. Who is your “person”? – My sister.

    roo roo

    roo roo

  4. What’s your biggest pet peeve? – So many but the biggest is when ppl put those large bows on little baby heads. You know the ones that are on a headband? They kill me.
  5. Favorite beverage? – Non-alcoholic, iced coffee. Alcoholic, champagne!

    bubbles

    bubbles

  6. What’s your favorite holiday? – 4th of July. It’s my Christmas. I love being on the beach and watching fireworks.
  7. Are you a dog or cat person? – Neither, really, but if I had to pick, dog person. RIP Blue Dog Hudson.
  8. Would you rather be able to only whisper or only yell for the rest of your life? (I love this one..) – HA…Ummm, whispering sounds more convenient!
  9. What’s one thing that you do just for you? – Working out (either CrossFit or running). It’s my competitive outlet, my “alone” time in the mornings, and I am a monster to deal with when I haven’t worked out in a few days.
  10. Who/what can always make you smile? – My girls, of course!
    ellie + emily

    ellie + emily

    Thanks, Kim!

Leave a Reply

